Submit a 2018 Faces of Philanthropy Awards Nomination 

42nd Faces of Philanthropy Awards Luncheon 
Friday, May 11, 2018
Hilton Chicago 
11:00 a.m. – 11:45 a.m. Check-in and Reception
11:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.   Lunch and Awards Presented

For over 40 years, AFP Chicago has honored the committed, passionate individuals and corporations who work on behalf of the nonprofit organizations that AFP Chicago serves. Our annual awards program, the “Faces of Philanthropy” luncheon, recognizes the outstanding achievements of these individuals, foundations and corporate philanthropists, fundraising volunteers, and fundraising executives. AFP Chicago is pleased to honor those who demonstrate high ethical standards and exemplify the philanthropic spirit of our great city. 

Congratulations to the 2017 Faces of Philanthropy Awards Luncheon Honorees. Awards were presented on Friday, May 5, 2017. See photos here

COL (IL) Jennifer N. Pritzker, IL ARNG (Retired)
Distinguished Philanthropist Award

Honored for their personal commitment to a variety of philanthropic causes




Greg Brown
Motorola Solutions
Executive Leader Award
Presented for outstanding leadership in the Chicago philanthropic community



James D. Parsons
The Brinson Foundation
Professional Grantor Award
Awarded to a corporate or foundation giving officer for his/her professionalism and support to the nonprofit community




Elizabeth J. Hughes
Illinois Institute of Technology
Benjamin Franklin Award
Presented to a fundraising professional for significant achievements in a long career and who serves as a role model for our profession




Mike and Mariann Stanton
Outstanding Community Leaders Award
Presented to an individual for extraordinary leadership or advocacy resulting in significant change for our community



Toni Sandor Smith 
Outstanding Volunteer Award
Presented for demonstrated exemplary volunteerism through the dedication of significant personal time, talents, and resources




Brennan O'Connell-Miller and Katherine Young
Outstanding Youth in Philanthropy Award
Presented to a youth leader or leaders, having demonstrated a significant impact on the Chicago community


Click here for a listing of previous honorees.

Click here to submit a nomination for next year's awards 

© 2013 Association of Fundraising Professionals Chicago Chapter
1717 North Naper Boulevard Suite 102 Naperville, IL 60563 | Phone: 630-416-1166  | Fax: 630-416-9798