Board & Staff

The AFP Chicago Chapter Board of Directors is an all-volunteer board that is made up of 22 members. Their role is to ensure the policies and procedures established by the chapter are fulfilled. Please click here for more information on board service and AFP Chicago Pathways to Leadership. 

2018 Board of Directors

President: Melissa Berliner, Campbell & Company



President-Elect: Morgan Henington, Cristo Rey Jesuit High School



 Vice President - Continuous Learning: Alyson Hall CFRE, American Association of Endodontists Foundation 



Vice President – Member Engagement & Marketing: Katie Roth Mylenbusch CFRE, Lake Forest College


Vice President – Resource: Kristienne Hanna, Swedish Covenant Hospital



Vice President – Inclusion, Diversity, Equity & Access: Patricia Broughton, CFRE, Girls Scouts of Greater Chicago & NW IN 

Secretary: Tony Martinez, Jr., The Chicago Community Trust





Treasurer: Tula Gogolak, Easter Seals



Immediate Past President: John Huebler CFREIllinois Institute of Technology 



Laura Aikens, CCS Fundraising 





Nathan Armstrong, WTTW/WFMT

Teresa Battaglia
, Archdiocese of Chicago


Michael Boersma CFRE
, Advocate Charitable Foundation




 Sherre Jennings Cullen CFRE, Urban Gateways




Melanie Dykstra
, Dominican University

Michelle Hidalgo, Healthy Smiles, Healthy Children



 Eric B. Johnson, CFRE, BELL (Building Educated Leaders for Life)





Ann Kora, The Adler Planetarium

Sarah Leahy, CFRE, Marklund

Channing Lenert, CFRE, Navy Pier



Gabriella Pehanich, YMCA of the USA

Milton Rodriguez, CFRE, Chicago Scholars Foundation





Pamela V. Williams CAE, Executive Director
Gail Brooks CMP, Director of Meetings
Carletta Seay, Manager, Membership & Registration Services
Scott Freeman, Controller

 Q&A with 2018 AFP Chicago Chapter President Melissa Berliner

Melissa BerlinerMelissa Berliner is AFP Chicago's 2018 Chapter President and Vice President at Campbell & Company. We invited Melissa to share her insights with us, including how she entered the development profession, turning points in her career, and why she is looking forward to the year ahead for AFP Chicago. Read the story...

© 2013 Association of Fundraising Professionals Chicago Chapter
1717 North Naper Boulevard Suite 102 Naperville, IL 60563 | Phone: 630-416-1166  | Fax: 630-416-9798