Inspired, Dedicated, Passionate

These words, in part, describe the qualities of our distinguished honorees. Their contributions are the foundation on which the philanthropic community is built. Our past and future honorees embrace a community of fundraisers and the nonprofits we serve. Our honorees exemplify a standard of excellence for which we all strive. Click here for a listing of previous honorees. 

42nd Annual Faces of Philanthropy Awards
Luncheon Honorees

• Purchase a sponsorship or an individual ticket 

Kenneth C. Griffin
Distinguished Philanthropist Award

Honored for their personal commitment to a variety of philanthropic causes

Anthony Rizzo Family Foundation
Emerging Philanthropist Award
Presented to an individual, family or family foundation that has generously 
donated from their personal resources to a variety of philanthropic causes for generally five years or less, that 
has made a significant impact to a variety of philanthropic causes.

Ilene S. Gordon
Ingredion Incorporated
Executive Leader Award
Presented for outstanding leadership in the Chicago philanthropic community

Julie Chavez
Bank of America
Professional Grantor Award

Awarded to a corporate or foundation giving officer for his/her professionalism and support to the nonprofit community

Mary Ladish Selander
Lyric Opera of Chicago
Benjamin Franklin Award

Presented to a fundraising professional for significant achievements in a long career and who serves as a role model for our profession

Joy Aruguete

Bickerdike Redevelopment Corporation
Outstanding Community Leader Award
Presented to an individual for extraordinary leadership or advocacy resulting in significant change for our community

Michael Matters Foundation
Outstanding Volunteer Award
Presented for demonstrated exemplary volunteerism through the dedication of significant personal time, talents, and resources

Jahkil Jackson

Project I Am
Outstanding Youth in Philanthropy Award
Presented to a youth leader or leaders, having demonstrated a significant impact on the Chicago community

Click here
 for a listing of previous honorees.

• Purchase a sponsorship or an individual ticket 


© 2013 Association of Fundraising Professionals Chicago Chapter
1717 North Naper Boulevard Suite 102 Naperville, IL 60563 | Phone: 630-416-1166  | Fax: 630-596-1042